Live and Let Lash

Eyelashes are one of the most important features of the face, and I was not blessed. I inherited my dad’s lashes. I’m talking, my eyelashes are practically nonexistent without mascara and so I bring to you today a life changing mascara. I’ve heard the rave reviews of the Too Faced “Better Than Sex” mascara and here I bring to you, the college girl version.

I looked up the best dupes for the “Better than Sex” mascara and the Rimmel London “Scandaleyes” seemed to be the biggest drugstore competitor. I had never tried the Too Faced mascara before and didn’t know what to expect. When I’m looking for mascara I’m mostly looking for length and volume to prove to the world that I do, in fact, actually have eyelashes. In trying both of these mascaras, both of them had wide and fanned out brushes which really kept my eyelashes from clumping up.

Here are my little baby lashes before putting any mascara on:

The Too Faced mascara made my eyelashes slightly longer but the “Scandaleyes” held it’s own, especially in price comparison. The “Better than Sex” mascara being $23 and the “Scandeyes” being $6. If you still desire the Too Faced mascara, try buying the sample size for $12 from stores like Sephora or Ulta. The sample size lasts a long time especially since mascara needs to be replaced frequently. Overall I would say that the “Scandaleyes” definitely holds its own and gives you a lot more bang for your buck.

The right side is “Better than Sex” and the left is “Scandaleyes.”

IMG_4243-2

To help your eyelashes without mascara try this lash serum. I live by putting the serum on every night as well as taking biotin every day. Biotin is a vitamin that can be bought at any drugstore and it helps promote healthy skin, nails and hair growth. So have a beautiful day sweet darlings and remember that all eyelashes are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

