Draw Your Wings and Fly

Winged eyeliner is my go to makeup look. Using eyeliner can be really intimidating, especially if you’re new to the world of liquid or gel eyeliner. I remember the days when I would sit in my bathroom and look at the eyeliner having to mentally prepare myself to start this new challenge. Now eyeliner has become a staple in my beauty routine and here I am, your inexpensive eyeliner fairy godmother.

My new obsession is the L’oreal Infallible Super Slim liquid eyeliner. I used to use the Benefit brand gel push-up liner. The Benefit eyeliner is $24 and I honestly prefer the $9 L’oreal eyeliner. The L’oreal is not only cheaper but the liquid goes on so smooth and the pointed tip makes winged eyeliner a breeze. If you don’t believe me, here’s a picture below. It took me 2 minutes to wing both of my eyes. 2 minutes is pretty much 5 seconds in eyeliner time.

IMG_4378

Some tips to make eyeliner a little easier:

  1. Use Eye Lid Primer before applying the eyeliner. The primer makes the eyeliner stay on to it’s full potential. I get a sample size of the Urban Decay Primer Potion, and it lasts me months for only $12.
  2. When applying your eyeliner try to angle your wing to the end of your eyebrow to create symmetry for both of your eyes. The eyebrow method will also give you the best angle for your eye shape.
  3. If you have small eyes, only draw your eyeliner to the middle of your eye. Doing my eyeliner halfway is the only way I’ll do my eyeliner, and it’s how I did it in the picture above.
  4. Curl your eyelashes before applying eyeliner in order to prevent smudging the eyeliner.

Now I have given you all the tools to get that eyeliner on point. Spread your eyeliner wings and fly sweet angels.

Leave a Reply

